The Ruin

The Ruin

My feelings hurt
Heart is sore
You tore me apart
Burns from the core
Unprotected I arrived
I let down my shield

I let you in
Now time to heal

I knew then what you would do
I knew my heart would be split in two

What I allowed
Is what you did
I knew it was coming
But all worth the sin

To feel what I felt

I will hold it forever
I will never forget
Forget you never

my mind is blown
From the draft you left
But with you
I would do it all over again

My heart is twisted
My love is tainted
But what a beautiful picture we had painted

Thank you

Original written oct 14 by me 🙂

Leave a Reply

