Big Girl Pants!

I thought leaving the NICU all the emotions and craziness would end. HA! Was I WRONG! Getting Aaliyah home was my dream. A dream that was so far away when she was born but now it is here. In the flesh for me to live !!! I am suppose to live happily ever after now right? WRONG. I am off the roller coaster and have entered a tornado of thoughts and worries… There are still many worries… Is she getting enough?, Gotta give her vitamins?, Is she gaining weight?, Ughhh, I still have to pump…How does this reflux work?… I hope she doesn’t get sick… And the list goes on…

Since Aaliyah has come home I have not had more than 4 consecutive hours of sleep, I have now become the master examiner of baby poop, google is my new best friend – spend most my nights with her, and I have learned how to take a shower in less than 5 minutes … Those are just few of many things …

So after a couple of tough days, a couple hours of crying it out with mom on the phone, and a nice hot shower (longer than 5 minutes) I decided to put my big girl pants on and plough through the storm 🙂

20120121-173257.jpg

Leave a Reply

